Brazilian Challenge Day 179: Outlet Malls

Every wonder where the Brazilians get all those Polo shirts they are walking around with in Sao Paulo?

Yep, on Day 179 we hit BOTH the TJ Maxx and a Premium Outlet Mall. We stocked up on all sort of items that cost a ridiculous amount in Brazil, especially Sao Paulo, and are ridiculously cheap on sale in Wisconsin. Clothes, shoes, purses, gifts… you name it. We got it!

Gallery | This entry was posted in 366 day Brazilian Challenge, Expatriate Info & Advice, Foreigner Insights, Tourist Info and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Brazilian Challenge Day 179: Outlet Malls

  1. Meredith says:

    My heart just skipped a beat when I saw “Coach” and then “Old Navy”. Counting down the days ’til I go…

  2. nina says:

    wisconsin! oh yeah the outlets are great!

  3. susangreeneye says:

    Hahaha! I did this before I came to Brazil! Lots of new Polo and Tommy Hilfiger for Rodrigo 😉

  4. Stephanie says:

    I can’t even imagine the prices at an Old Navy outlet! I am GREEN with envy. Shop!! Enjoy!! Living in Brazil gives you a CLEAR appreciation of outlet mall prices! = )

  5. breville says:

    Hi this is somewhat of off topic but I was wondering if blogs use WYSIWYG
    editors or if you have to manually code with
    HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding know-how so I wanted to get guidance from someone with experience. Any help would be enormously appreciated!

    • Blogs can be very simple. Obviously, I use WordPress which involves no coding. But even on my other site, I use iWeb which only involves coding if you want to do something special.

What do you think?

