Brazilian Challenge Day 168: Bacon Pipoca

Yoki probably sells their bacon flavored popcorn in other countries. But I’d never seen it in the U.S. So as far as I know, it’s Brazilian.

So on Day 168 I broke out the Brazil bacon pipoca. In case anyone is curios, the popcorn doesn’t really taste too much like bacon. Much it does smell like bacon. For now going on 36 hours…

Gallery | This entry was posted in 366 day Brazilian Challenge, Expatriate Info & Advice, Foreigner Insights and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Brazilian Challenge Day 168: Bacon Pipoca

  1. Shelley says:

    You have to try the REAL stuff that the pipoca guys sell at the park, with the chunks of real bacon in it. Yum

  2. megalagom says:

    Hm, bacon and popcorn are the best smelling foods! Sounds good

  3. anna says:

    you should try bacon or butter or just salty popcorn from the guys on the streets parks in front ot schools etc ! its really good!

  4. Tiffany says:

    YES! We don’t eat popcorn a lot (I am allergic to it, so sad 😦 ) but I love all the flavors. I bring them back to the states as treats for my students 🙂

  5. Julia says:

    There is no bacon pipoca in the U.S.??
    I can’t believe! :0

    • So, I didn’t THINK there was. But I just happened to see a bag of bacon popcorn in World Market… which is an international distributor of goods. Go figure. You will definitely not find it at the grocery store.

  6. Jackie says:

    Hello,
    I’m working on a project for school that involves Brazil and popcorn. Can you tell me what the most popular microwaveable flavors are in Brazil? Also, how is it sold? Individual packaged as one bag of popcorn? OR in a box with multiple bags like in the US. Your help would be greatly appreciated!

What do you think?

