Brazilian Challenge Day 167: Immigration like a Brazilian

Last night, day 167 of my challenge to do something Brazilian every day this year, I got to go through immigration like a Brazilian. That’s right, for the first time, I went through the short line, the one for citizens and permanent residents of Brazil. Woo hoo! And of course, because I had my daughter with me, I got to get on the plane first. (double woo hoo!)

The cool thing is that when we arrive in the U.S. this morning, we also got to go through the short line, being U.S. citizens.

Travel between the U.S. and Brazil just got a bit easier with my new, official Brazilian status.

This entry was posted in 366 day Brazilian Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Brazilian Challenge Day 167: Immigration like a Brazilian

  1. That is a great bonus! Have a wonderful time during your visit!!!

  2. Julia says:

    That’s cool!
    Que chique!

What do you think?

