Brazilian Challenge Day 73: Guaraná Cruzeiro

Now I’m on a soda kick!

When I saw this at the store, I couldn’t resist. The bottle claims itself a “edição especial” and that the company has been around since 1948. This one tastes like a creme soda to me, with just a hint of guaraná. I actually like this the best so far in the guaraná soda category.

This entry was posted in 366 day Brazilian Challenge, Foreigner Insights and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Brazilian Challenge Day 73: Guaraná Cruzeiro

  1. B says:

    Looks like beer. Since I don’t speak portuguese I would probably have been disappointed after my 5th one. 😀

  2. anna says:

    Ive never heard of this one.
    Theres one called “guarana jesus” in the northeast that I never tried but its famous. Maybe you can find in SP.
    its pink: http://images.search.yahoo.com/search/images;_ylt=A0oG7mzXb2BPKCcA2DVXNyoA?p=guarana%20jesus&fr=aaplw&fr2=piv-web

  3. Andrew Francis says:

    I’ve never heard of it either. Did you find it in a regular supermarket?

  4. Pingback: Brazilian Challenge Day 79: Kuat! | born again brazilian

What do you think?

