Brazilian Challenge Day 68: Claudia

After reading an article about home-schooling in Brazil in the allergist’s office (see Brazilian Challenge Day 46: Allergist), I bought a copy of the magazine – Claudia. Only, I never ripped off the plastic.

Until today. I need a new hairstyle. So I thought it might be a good resource to show the hairstylist. It looked pretty hopeless, lots of long, highlighted hair, which I kind of have now and pretty much make me look like I just stepped out of a trailer in deep Florida. But wouldn’t you know it, the magazine has a hairstyle section as it’s final article. Nah, nothing I would directly select, but it did give me some ideas, and an indication of the hair colors currently in fashion. My favorite actually came from a fashion spread.

What do you think?

This entry was posted in 366 day Brazilian Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Brazilian Challenge Day 68: Claudia

  1. I think the style suits the model well.
    On a different note, yet also including a magazine and a model – once upon a time:
    http://br.omg.yahoo.com/blogs/celebridades-com-lim%C3%A3o/susto-eterno-val-marchiori-em-1990-161156574.html

  2. Alex says:

    holy *hit……So Val really is a tranny! Good to know.

    And I like the cabelos, go for it

  3. Oh ggosh, Val. Oh gosh.

  4. Danielle says:

    You could totally pull off that hairstyle! 😀

    Is that girl in the link the same girl in your pictures, or am I missing something?

  5. Meredith says:

    I saw this at the dentist’s office yesterday. I thought, “a pregnant woman!” 🙂

  6. Tiffany says:

    I am having a ton of fun reading through your Brazil Challenge posts! I used to stop by once in awhile but I haven’t recently, but I am so glad I did! What a fun challenge (albeit sometimes NOT fun in and of itself…). A great way to connect with the surrounding culture. (I tried something similar when I lived in Palau, until I had to eat a fish head, eye balls and all. That’s what everyone else did all the time so why not me? Until I tried it and I realized why not me. That’s when I said, “I give up, I am not Palauan!”)

What do you think?

