Brazilian Challenge Day 63: Beach Bodies

On day 63 of my Brazilian Challenge, I was so very Brazilian. As per Jennifer’s suggestion, I totally sported a Brazilian bikini on Juquehy beach. And with my weight gain, this is much more brave and Brazilian than I was last year (see Preparing for the Beach).  But I looked around and realized I wasn’t such a freak.

In Brazil, everyone is free to wear a bikini… and they do. The in U.S., unless things have changed, it is not the same. You will not find that people feel a similar type of freedom in this category – at least it is not common. But on the beaches in this country, anything goes. I mean anything.

This entry was posted in 366 day Brazilian Challenge, Expatriate Info & Advice, Foreigner Insights and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Brazilian Challenge Day 63: Beach Bodies

  1. Alex says:

    Good thing I usually swim nude…

  2. Jana says:

    Good for you, it took me twice to realize how silly I looked in an american bikini =)

  3. Brazilian bikinis…lol

  4. Felicia says:

    I don’t think I could EVER one of those thong bikinis, not even if I had the perfect body.
    Way too revealing. I prefer something more modest and conservative.

What do you think?

