Brazilian Challenge Day 52: I Drove!

Yep. I drove in between Rio and Sao Paulo. We left the mountains midday today to avoid carnaval traffic and I took the wheel outside the city. It was very helpful to have the GPS I got my husband for his birthday, which outlines exactly how fast you should be going. I only drove for a couple hours, but still… baby steps.

We DID avoid traffic, so it was a good plan. Hope the roads are smooth for everyone who is out there tomorrow! Bom Carnaval!

This entry was posted in 366 day Brazilian Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Brazilian Challenge Day 52: I Drove!

  1. Meredith says:

    Good for you.
    I was thinking another challenge day could be eating ketchup and mayonnaise on your pizza. If that makes you Brazilian then you can count me in! I don’t like eating pizza without anymore.

  2. So courageous!

    Oh gosh, Meredith. I can’t believe you like that…but you made me want to try it.

  3. It was my Pacer comment that inspired you. Admit it. 🙂

  4. Andrew Francis says:

    Paulistanos laugh at the rest of the country for putting ketchup and mustard on pizza, so if you want to avoid the dirty looks, leave that particular challenge for the next time you are NOT in Sao Paulo. Seriously, putting anything other than olive oil on your pizza in Sao Paulo borders on treason.

What do you think?

