Brazilian Challenge: Month 1

I made it through month one! After realizing that a year and a half into my Brazilian journey I was mostly still All-American, I challenged myself to make an effort to do something Brazilian every day for 366 days.

So, after 31 days do I feel more Brazilian? Sure, a bit. But I certainly feel more connected to my surrounding and I am definitely enjoying myself more. On top of achieving daily goals, I’ve forced myself to notice and appreciate the culture around me and embark on some new adventures.

Thanks to everyone who gave me suggestions. Wish me luck with the rest of the ride – I’ve only 11 more months to go.

This entry was posted in 366 day Brazilian Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Brazilian Challenge: Month 1

  1. Sarah says:

    Good work – keep it up!

  2. I’ve really enjoyed this series of posts. It’s fun!

  3. Lindsey says:

    You’re doing something really beautiful! Challenging for sure – glad to see you are sticking with your commitment! Pilates is def a challening – I also tried yoga and a dance class a few times in Portuguese. Not easy to to do!

  4. Tudo bem, Megan? So happy to “meet” you over at TheDisplacedNation. Love your Brazilian Challenge idea – just might borrow it and give it a Turkish spin – although likely to be a lot more challenging since I live in the U.S. with my Turkish husband. 🙂

What do you think?

