Another Strange Marketing Strategy

Guess what this ad is for. Just guess.

For smoothies? No. For fruit? Another beverage perhaps? Nope. Paint?

It’s for apartments.

A couple of girls came into the boteca in Vila Madalena we were sitting in and passed these postcards out. I almost didn’t bother to look at it, but I was a bit thirsty. I thought maybe there was a juice special happening somewhere.

Now yes, Desfrutti will be passing out beverages at the open house. And yes, their strategy of passing out something with drinks on the front in a restaurant might be somewhat logical. But it doesn’t make me want to go see the apartments. It makes me want to have some juice. I can get juice almost anywhere in Brazil.

I think we’ll go to the open house, not because of the post card or to get juice, but because I’m dying to know how they are going to tie this together at the event. I’ll keep you updated.

For more promotions I don’t understand, see Promotions, Update: Promotions and Double Indulgence.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Daily Escapades, Foreigner Insights and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Another Strange Marketing Strategy

  1. Shelley says:

    Haha. I actually thought it might be an apartment because there’s a place called Mosaic in BH that has a similar color scheme and font…

  2. Alex says:

    Really weird. Maybe they should throw in free smoothies for a year with purchase of condominio!?!

  3. Pingback: Brazilian Challenge Day 28: Open House | born again brazilian

What do you think?

