Brazilian Challenge Day 16: Livro Infantil

My daily challenge to be more Brazilian was satisfied tonight as I read my daughter a book entirely in Portuguese. It was a challenge for both of us, and I won’t claim to have understood all of it, but we got through it.

Normally, I migrate toward the English language kids books when it comes to our nightly reading and let my husband handle the Brazilian books if requested. But kids books are a great way to learn, and though I speak English exclusively with my daughter, I want her to know that I support the Portuguese cause.

Tonight, we both picked up some new words.

This entry was posted in 366 day Brazilian Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Brazilian Challenge Day 16: Livro Infantil

  1. Well done! It’s not easy to read children’s books in another language..you gotta get the cadence, the pronunciation, keep it interesting. You are definitely ‘becoming Brazilian!’

What do you think?

