Hang Loose

So, in the same mall where we abandoned our daughter for an hour of selfishness (see Reckless Abandonment), there is a store that just sells hangers. Right. Just hangers. Nope. Nothing but hangers.

Sure, I guess the mall has a bunch of clothing stores. Right, I suppose that if you buy a shirt or a dress you need to hang it up somehow. But… the business model is still lost on me.

The employee “hanging” around seemed pretty bored to me. But he probably needs to “hang” onto his job.

This entry was posted in Daily Escapades, What the h*ll is that?. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Hang Loose

  1. It’s a front for organized crime. Well, I don’t know that for sure, but it raises more questions than it answers to have a hanger store. How can they even cover the rent?

  2. Meredith says:

    Cheap hangers are expensive so imagine the price of those! That is funny I have to say.

  3. did u check the quality and prices?

    • I didn’t. The hangers looked pretty high quality, and I wanted to go in and check it out, but when a store only sells one item, it gets kind of awkward to go in. I promise to do it next time I’m in the mall and report back. Why? You in the market for some hangers?

  4. Stephanie says:

    Hahaha! I know that store and the prices are INSANE! It’s funny, several years back when I used to fly a lot between L.A. and Rio, I noticed that the Brasilian flight crews would pack all sorts of interesting stuff into their luggage, including hangars, diapers, booze, light and plumbing fixtures. I later found out why. These things do not come cheaply here.

What do you think?

