Brazilian Challenge Day 3: Açaí

Today, to satisfy my daily becoming Brazilian challenge, I had an açaí and a cheese-banana-cinnamon sandwich at Bibi’s in Leblon. Yum!

Foi delicioso!

 

This entry was posted in 366 day Brazilian Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Brazilian Challenge Day 3: Açaí

  1. Tee-hee. Great excuse to eat açai!

  2. Sarah says:

    Hey, no fair! That’s not a challenge at all! Haha

  3. Brasilicana says:

    Putting aside the deliciousness of the açaí for a moment… way to go on the banana com queijo sandwich! I think Brazil was the first place I ever saw that combination proposed on a sandwich, and my initial thought was “ewww” – but after I tried it, I was an instant convert.

  4. Meredith says:

    Mmmm, I love acai! I actually had some suco com acai for lunch. I figure the iron and other health benefits are really good for a pregnant woman.

    That sandwich sounds good, too. I actually ate a sandwich with chicken, pineapple, and cream cheese. Talk about delicious!

    • ooooohhhhhh. Yum! That does sound delicious. What kind of chicken? Like a grilled chicken? We bought a sandwich maker before we came to Brazil (even though we didn’t really eat sandwiches, we just loaded up on electronics before the move) but I want to start using it more. Especially since it is a great way to hide vitamins in my daughter’s food.

  5. Alex says:

    Wow, the banana and cheese thing sounds…well…foreign, but I’ll have to try it sometime.

    And I’ve still not tried acai in the state shown above, I know I know, blasphemy. Where am I supposed to get the stuff here? That’s right, nowhere.

    Abracos,
    Alex

    • Oh no! You can get it at Whole Foods. It’s frozen in a baggie, I think the brand is Samonia or something like that, but I used to buy it all the time. It’s not the same, but still good. I would use it to make smoothies.

  6. scrubgrub says:

    I have seen acai in the states, but when I was there and DESPERATELY craving it I couldn’t find it other than some yucky lame chewable vitamin thingy … my kid of course still ate it as it was afterall acai… and I of course bought it, as it was of course a little bit of Brasil.

  7. Amar says:

    where can i get the full challange? (:

What do you think?

