Baby Doll Expats

I know. It may appear that I am verging on an obsession with baby dolls. But we went to my father-in-law’s house yesterday and it just so happened that he had pulled a number of dolls from his attic to clean up and give to a local orphanage. So I just couldn’t resist.

The majority of these dolls are expats, purchased in Germany in the 70’s and 80’s. You can tell they are foreign because they have a normal head of hair (see Another Creepy Baby Doll), although some of them received an unfortunate hair cut from their owners. And many have the same piercing blue eyes that make them a bit creepy.

 

This entry was posted in Daily Escapades and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Baby Doll Expats

  1. Oh, BAB, you’ve done it again! I especially love the 3rd pic…she looks like she’s hanging out a cable car in SF….enjoying the ride.

    Are you sure they won’t scare the kids at the orphanage?

  2. HA! That thought did cross my mind. I mean, they scared me just a little bit.

  3. Meredith says:

    I thought you were going to say that he was going to give them to your daughter.
    I hope that the children that receive them love them.

  4. I believe they will. My father-in-law was ironing all their clothes (he took a picture so he could remember who was wearing what), we brushed their hair yesterday (not an easy task as you can imagine) and he was searching for ribbons and “dressings” to make their hair look nice. I’m sure they will be beautiful (and far less creepy) when he is through with them.

  5. Alex says:

    I’m fine with your baby doll fetish!

    Whenever I need to get rid of hiccups, I come to your blog and look at the pictures of these dolls. Works like a charm! See, they’re useful after all!

    Abracos,
    Alex

  6. Pingback: CBD Award | born again brazilian

What do you think?

