Chicago!

Millennium Park

Back in the US of A hanging out in my home town Chicago! For those of you not familiar with the city, it is a fabulous one (and has a sense of humor), and I’d highly recommend a visit.

Crazy toy factory on Racine

The Bean

More Bean

Michigan Avenue

The photo does not do this evening sky justice.

My kind of town!

Gallery | This entry was posted in Daily Escapades, Tourist Info and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Chicago!

  1. workmomad says:

    I hope you’re having fun visiting the states! I was just thinking that today if I didn’t see a post from you I was going to send a tweet just to be sure everything was okay. What does your daughter think about it all?

    Nancy
    http://www.workingmomadventures.com
    http://www.thefootballnovice.com

    • HA! Thanks for looking out for me! My daughter loves it! She especially loves seeing her cousins and grandparents. This is the perfect time to visit because the weather has been so good (although it is cold today).

  2. Jana says:

    Oh how I miss Chicago sometimes, used to live right around the corner from that yellow door =) Have fun!!!

  3. workmomad says:

    Hi! I hope you’re still having a great vacation. I wanted to let you know that I am awarding you the Versatile Blogger Award. You don’t have to do anything to accept this award. Period.
    If you have not won the award before, you might consider doing one or all of the following three things: 1) Link back in your blog to my blog; 2) Nominate other blogs, as many or as few as you like, for the award and let them know about it, or 3) in a post of your choosing, list seven interesting facts about yourself. If you don’t feel like doing any of this, that’s okay too; you still deserve the award.

    Here is what I said about your blog specifically in the post that is going out tomorrow:

    Born Again Brazilian is a blog written by an expatriate mother who relocated from New York City with her Brazilian husband and her young daughter to Sao Paolo, Brazil. Her blog is about her experiences in adjusting to, and loving, Brazil.

    Congratulations!

    Nancy
    http://www.workingmomadventures.com

  4. Thank you!! Which option do you recommend I do? This is my first time…

What do you think?

