Misdirected

Everyone once in awhile I like to peruse the various search engine terms that lead people to my site. Some of terms are quite interesting and I expect that with many, my blog would fall into the “disappointing result” category:

born again baby dolls

This has come up enough times that I had to see for myself what exactly people might be searching for. Yes, my posts on creepy baby dolls lands somewhere near the top in a Google search with this collection of words, but I believe internet searchers are actually aiming for this site or product similar to what this company sells:

http://www.angelsupply.com/life-like-baby-doll/

I don’t know what is creepier, dolls that I’m finding here in Brazil, or these dolls made to look and feel exactly like real babies. They can even be made with heartbeats.

No! No! No! I don’t like this at all. This is a doll! My vote is in. This is creepier.

(Update: New thought. Considering people holding babies get preferential treatment in Brazil at grocery stores, banks, post office, etc., one of these might not be a bad investment…)

jesus pictures, jesus, i am sorry jesus..

This is definitely not going to deliver anticipated returns… perhaps just the opposite.

real housewives of sao paulo

This is exciting because I’m planning on making another plea to Bravo Television for the launch of this leg of their franchise. Coming soon…

(Update: This is no longer a fun idea as one of the husbands from this series killed himself. In fact, I’m giving up my real housewives addiction all together.)

big boobes brazilian women, breasted bikini brazilian blonde babe f***

This might be the most disappointing for the reader, and the most confusing for me as to why my blog is found using this and similar search terms.

And then here are just some random disturbing searches that bring up my blog:

wife forced me to dress as a maid for mother in law

dirty massage sao paulo

happy ending massages in brazil sao paulo

the mother-in-law + rearanging furniture

Of course, now I’ve most likely lifted myself up the list for these misdirected search terms. Apologies internet explorers.

This entry was posted in Crazy Adventures, Daily Escapades. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Misdirected

  1. Ray says:

    Ohhhhh, this doll tops the list as the crepiest thing I have ever seen…besides clowns, off course 🙂
    I did the same on my blog, and surprisinly enough, the post that attracts more people to my blog to this day is a post I wrote about “Escarole” I long time ago. I mentioned somewhere in the post the word “Walmart”, so many people looking for “Walmart” and “Escarole” end up at that post I wrote sometime last year… 🙂

    Ray

  2. workmomad says:

    Yes, the doll is creepy.

    I have a funny search engine story to tell, too. Someone search “Babes with abs” and came across my post “Of Sloths and Moths, Zero Pack Abs and Other Items.” (http://wp.me/p1mXHZ-jn.) He, or she, had to be sadly disappointed!

    Nancy
    http://www.workingmomadventures.com

  3. Shelley says:

    Haha–someone posted a link to my blog on an Intersex website (people with both kinds of genitalia) entitled “Cheese Popsicles.” Boy oh boy, did my hits go up!

  4. Rachel says:

    hahahahaha. I may copy this post idea! I get a lot of stuff having to do with Vaginas…

  5. Meredith says:

    I must be boring because it seems most of my hits are just “Brasilia” or “Manaus” or “cat” or “Brazilian passport”. I guess I gotta work on my tags.
    By the way, that doll is CREEPY and even more so that there are dolls that come with a heartbeat?!?!?!?!

    • HA! Yes, you can order one with a heartbeat. Now thinking about it, in Brazil it would be a great benefit, since you can get into the faster lines at the grocery store, bank, etc. with a baby. Hmmm… not sure if it is worth it or not.

What do you think?

