Snowman? Seriously?

This is a map of Brazil and today’s weather forecast (we were looking up the weather in Rio where we are headed thank goodness). But guess which state we LIVE in. Guess. No, really, go ahead and guess. THE ONE WITH THE SNOWMAN! That’s right, the only state that has a picture of a snowman on it. A… SNOW… MAN!

This entry was posted in Daily Escapades, Expatriate Info & Advice, Foreigner Insights, Living in Sao Paulo and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Snowman? Seriously?

  1. alex says:

    I honestly can’t stop laughing because of this! Hahqhah! So weird, why são Paulo?

    Good laugh!

    • Why Sao Paulo? Because it is cold here. I’d be laughing too, but my teeth are chattering.

      • Alex says:

        Aww I’m sorry! Its been 99 degrees here with 100% humidity for the past 15 weeks, I would send it to you if I could! =)

        Just think what the temps are like in Parana, Santa Catarina and Rio Grande do Sul!
        Meu deus do ceu! =/

  2. workmomad says:

    Are you really expecting snow down there, or was that just a blooper by the weather people? It is winter there, right?

    Nancy
    http://www.workingmomadventures.com

    • Yes, it is winter. But it is also south of the equator, so I still can’t figure out why it’s so darn cold here. No, I don’t think anyone is expecting snow. I think that is just their cute way of saying that it is unreasonable cold.

  3. DN Direct says:

    I can’t blame you for this. I’m not a big fan of the cold either!

What do you think?

