The Meaning of the 4th of July

I’m often asked about the significance of our American holidays by my Brazilian friends and relatives. Not much of a history buff, I’ve been known make up the details I don’t know (like Thanksgiving, I mean, what’s the REAL story there?)

But if you are a non-American and want to understand the significance of our most recent holiday, the 4th of July, fellow blogger Nancy penned an excellent recap:

We Hold These Truths To Be Self-Evident

I hope she does one for Thanksgiving when the time comes…

This entry was posted in Expatriate Info & Advice, Foreigner Insights, Tourist Info and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Meaning of the 4th of July

  1. workmomad says:

    Thanks for the hint! I’ll try to remember…

    Nancy
    http://www.workingmomadventures.com

What do you think?

