Beautiful Brazil

I feel as though I’ve been a tad focused on the weird and annoying lately. So in order to cleanse my karma, I thought I would offer an expose on the beauty of Brazil that I’ve experienced thus far, in no particular order.

Rio sky

Moqueca

Barra da Tijuca

 

Parati

 

Birds resting on a horse in Buzios

Angra dos Reis

Joatinga beach

Penedo, RJ

Penedo

Sunday street fair

Ostrich at a roadside Fazenda

Buzios

Buzios

Buzios

Lake in Parque do Ibirapuera

Crazy trees in Parque do Ibirapuera

Popcorn and cheese! Together!

beach in Condominio Sitio Bom, Mangaratiba

Copacabana

Copacabana

Copacabana beach

One of the tamarin monkeys that come to eat bananas at my father-in-laws house

And of course, the most beautiful beauty in Brazil (for me), worn out after a long day of enjoying her beautiful city:

Gallery | This entry was posted in Daily Escapades, Expatriate Info & Advice, Foreigner Insights, Living in Sao Paulo, Tourist Info and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Beautiful Brazil

  1. Meredith says:

    Beautiful pictures! I spent my honeymoon in Rio and Angra dos Reis.

  2. Alex says:

    Wonderful Pictures! Spectacular scenery for sure…..

  3. Thanks!! Excellent place to honey moon.
    I had my wedding in Buzios.

  4. Ray says:

    My favorite picture was the charming colonial house with blue windows by the sea in Angra.
    Your daughter looks adorable 😉
    AWESOME PICTURES BY THE WAY!!

    Ray

  5. Ray says:

    How did you like Penedo?
    I always wanted to visit, but haven’t made my way there yet!

    Ray

    • We like it a lot. But of course, we were focused on entertaining my daughter. We visited the waterfalls and she and my husband swam. We hiked. We ate ice cream. She rode horses. We swam at the pousada. If you like outdoor stuff, it is fun.

  6. Ray says:

    Thanks for sharing! Penedo is on my list of must visit locations! 😉

  7. Danielle says:

    fantastic! I think my favorite was the horse with the birds. That’s cool that the birds didn’t get scared away. You’re a very talented photographer!

  8. workmomad says:

    What beautiful pictures! They are wonderful!

    Nancy
    http://www.workingmomadventures.com

What do you think?

