Tribeca Film Festival I Miss You Already

The New York City event I’m going to miss the most this year is the Tribeca Film Festival. If you are a movie lover and live in, or are visiting New York between April 20 and May 1, I highly recommend you take a look at the selection of films being premiered here. It is such fun to go on premiere night to some of these mostly indie movies and have a chance to ask questions of the directors, writers and stars. Certain American Express cards can also get you into private screening parties (so fun!!) I don’t know if they are going to do it again this year, but in the past the festival put on a series of free lectures around the city with topics ranging from screenwriting to how the internet is impacting the industry.

Here is the link to festival info:

http://www.tribecafilm.com

This entry was posted in Expatriate Info & Advice, Tourist Info and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Tribeca Film Festival I Miss You Already

  1. Rachel says:

    I know it’s not even close to the same thing but Rio has a great film festival! You should come check it out. If you do, let me know and we can meet for a beer 🙂

  2. urgeforgoing says:

    And São Paulo has one, too, usually in October. Sometimes there are crazy long lines, but you can buy a pass ahead of time.

  3. Zoe says:

    And Sao Paulo has one, too! Usually around mid October to November every year. There can be crazy long lines at some screenings, but you can get a pass ahead of time.

    • Really? Great! Yes, I remember standing in long lines on the opening days for Tribeca just to ensure we got the films we wanted. But they also have an online ticket purchasing system and you can buy a pass ahead of time.
      Thanks for the info! I’ll watch for it.

  4. Rachel says:

    I have no idea when it is but once I do I’ll let you know!

What do you think?

