Gelato Gilemma

It’s bad enough that 50% of my body mass is now made up of butter, I’m verging on alcoholism via vino therapy and both of these facts have made me way too tired to get out and exercise. But now to my dismay (and secret delight) a GELATERIA opened up on my block.

If you live in Brazil, you know that good ice cream is hard to come by. Local makers produce imposters of which I can actually taste the chemicals, and Häagen-Dazs costs about double what it does in the states. So when Bacio di Latte opened up offering most excellent gelato at totally reasonable prices, things got a little more complicated in my life.

I’m not the only one whose fallen prey. I walk by the shop multiple times a day and the place is packed nearly every time. So the best I can hope for is that the fat content of Sao Paulo will go up at the same ratio that my own individual fat content will…

This entry was posted in Daily Escapades, Expatriate Info & Advice, Living in Sao Paulo, Tourist Info and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gelato Gilemma

  1. Ray Adkins says:

    This sounds great, I love Ice Cream, it is my absolute favorite food.
    You will find good quality artisan type Ice Cream in the most discrete moms amd pops little shops scared around the city.
    Santos has hundreds of them and most costal towns also have really good ones.
    I can’t wait to visit Sao Paulo again and go to the one you mentioned.
    🙂

    Ray

What do you think?

